Plays

Earworm Duet

by Megan Coles (St. John’s Newfoundland)Commission funds provided by Artistic Fraud of Newfoundland (St. John’s Newfoundland)Website: http://www.artisticfraud.com/Artistic_Fraud/Home.html1 Woman 2 MenComedy/Drama. She can't get married. He needs a body. Dude in…
Read more...

Rite of Passage

by Jorde Mande (Toronto, Ontario)Commission funds provided by Nightswmimming (Toronto, Ontario)Website: http://nightswimmingtheatre.com/1 Woman 1 ManDrama.A couple is drawn closer together when they lose what they most wanted over the course…
Tagged under
Read more...

Sweden

by Greg MacArthur (Montreal, Quebec)Commission funds provided by Workshop West Theatre (Edmonton, Alberta)Website: http://www.workshopwest.org/2 Actors + 1 cello player(Cello can be recorded music, preferred cast 2 Men)A pitch black comedy/…
Read more...

The Program

by Eric Rose and David van Belle (Calgary, Alberta)Commission funds provided by the High Performance Rodeo (Calgary, Alberta)Website: https://www.hprodeo.ca/3 Actors (Preferred cast 1 Woman 2 Men)An outrageous, unsettling, audience participation…
Read more...

The Tip of Things

by Catherine Banks (Sambro, Nova Scotia)Commission funds provided by Mulgrave Road Theatre (Guysborough, Nova Scotia)Website: http://mulgraveroad.ca/2 WomenA poetic drama. We have all left things we love behind in hotel rooms.…
Tagged under
Read more...

18/19

by Rick Chafe (Winnipeg, Manitoba)Commission funds provided by the Canadian Centre for Theatre Creation (Edmonton, Alberta)Website: http://www.cctc.ualberta.ca/1 Woman 1 ManDrama. A young couple find themselves confronted by the most important…
Read more...

Dear Mr. Keith

by Rob Maclean and Melissa Mullen (Prince Edward Island)Commission funds provided by Playwrights Atlantic Resource Centre (Sackville, New Brunswick)Website: http://www.playwrightsatlantic.ca/2 Women 1 ManA comedy/drama. A man from PEI comes out…
Tagged under
Read more...

First Father

by Brad Fraser (Toronto, Ontario)Commission funds provided by Shadow Theatre (Edmonton, Alberta)Website: http://www.shadowtheatre.org/ 2 MenDrama. Sometimes that stranger on an elevator has a closer connection to you than might be…
Tagged under
Read more...

Replay

by Melissa Thingelstad (Edmonton, Alberta)Commission funds provided by Workshop West Theatre (Edmonton, Alberta)Website: http://www.workshopwest.org/2 Women 1 ManA story told in movement and poetry. A man and two women get on…
Read more...

Shepody, Rage and Wolfe

by Ryan Griffith (Fredericton, New Brunswick)Commission funds provided by Eastern Front TheatreWebsite: http://www.easternfronttheatre.com/1 Woman 2 MenA sweet drama about a woman whose husband has suffered a brain injury, he only…
Tagged under
Read more...

The Righteous Woman

by Ken Williams (Saskatoon, Saskatchewan)Commission funds provided by Persephone Theatre (Saskatoon, Saskatchewan)Website: http://www.persephonetheatre.org/1 Woman 2 MenDrama. If you were a vengeful God in the 21st century, The Righteous Woman is…
Tagged under
Read more...

Trajet Dit

by Donia Mounsef (Edmonton, Alberta)Commission funds provided by L’UniThéâtre (Edmonton, Alberta)Website: http://www.lunitheatre.ca/1 Woman 2 MenFrench Language. A whimsical height­-specific murder-mystery about love, loss, and what happens when the doors open.…
Read more...
Subscribe to this RSS feed

contact


Heather Inglis
780-777-5106
info@theatre-yes.ca
www.theatre-yes.ca

 




LOGIN

Theatre Yes, 2014